Female Songwriters Day 2024

- On international Womens Day, 8th of March

Join our global network of more than 700 female and non-binary songwriters and producers and celebrate the power of our music!

This year we are hosting four speed dating sessions, we have two dedicated songwriting weekends and we finish it all up with a big Listening Party livestream on YouTube to celebrate your songs!

Read more below to find the activities that fits your schedule and excites you the most!

SCHEDULE

February 21

SPEED DATING SESSION 1:1

Time:

10AM CST (UTC -6) | 5PM CET (UTC 01) | +00AM SGT (UTC +8)

Where:

Online on Zoom

SPEED DATING SESSION 1:2

Time:

5PM CST (UTC -6) | +00AM CET (UTC 01) | +07AM SGT (UTC +8)

Where:

Online on Zoom

February 23-25

Songwriting Weekend #1

Write with your newfound songwriting partners from our speed dating sessions or any female and/or non-binary partners you have written with before.

You and your songwriting partners decide when, how and what to write.

February 28

SPEED DATING SESSION 2:1

Time:

10AM CST (UTC -6) | 5PM CET (UTC 01) | +00AM SGT (UTC +8)

Where:

Online on Zoom

SPEED DATING SESSION 2:2

Time:

5PM CST (UTC -6) | +00AM CET (UTC 01) | +07AM SGT (UTC +8)

Where:

Online on Zoom

February 29

WEBINAR ON MASTERING WITH MARIA TRIANA

Discover the significance of mastering, distinguish it from mixing, and acquire insights into preparing your mix for mastering.

Time:

5PM CST (UTC -6) | +00AM CET (UTC 01) | +07AM SGT (UTC +8)

Where:

Online on Zoom

March 1-3

Songwriting Weekend #2

Write with your newfound songwriting partners from our speed dating sessions or any female and/or non-binary partners you have written with before.

You and your songwriting partners decide when, how and what to write.

March 4

Song submission deadline

Time:

9AM CST (UTC -6) | 4PM CET (UTC 01) | 11PM SGT (UTC +8)

Submit your song to the listening party!

March 8

LISTENING PARTY!

Date:

March 8th

Time:

12AM (CST) | 7PM (CET) | 2AM (SGT)

Speed Dating Sessions

Do you want to find female/nonbinary songwriting partners to create music with for Female Songwriters Day? Join our speed dating sessions!

How does it work?

The speed dating rounds will be hosted online on Zoom and last for about one hour. During this time you will meet up to 18 other female/non-binary songwriters and producers who you’ll be able to set up writing sessions with and create wonderful music.

Sure... but how exactly?

STEP 1:

All participants gather in the Zoom meeting main room

STEP 2:

After a brief introduction from us you will be randomized into breakout rooms in groups of four

STEP 3:

The breakout room will last for 8 minutes and during this time you will take turns introducing yourselves to each other. Make sure to include contact information in your presentation so you can hook up after the event. Have fun and make it personal!

STEP 4:

After 8 minutes, everyone gathers again in the main room for a short breather of about 2 minutes.

STEP 5:

We’ll repeat the cycle from step 2 five more times, which will give you a total of six rounds of breakout rooms.

Sounds fun right? Click the link below to register!

Between 2012-2023, only 23,7% of popular music was represented by female artists

The ratio of men to women producers across 900 popular songs was 30 to 1

Only 13.4% of working songwriters were women

Percentage of women across three creative roles

On Female Songwriters Day we unite to change this
- and you can be a part of it!

Sign up and become a part of our global network!

By being a part of the Female Songwriters Day network you will receive our newsletter containing updates regarding this initiative.